Back to All Events

Reads May: The New World TP

ReadsPoster.png

We’ve got a great piece of dystopian science fiction for this month’s Reads, our monthly reading group. Get yourself along on Wednesday the 8th May, 7-9pm to discuss The New World, by Ales Kot and Tradd Moore!

The United States of America-after the Second Civil War. Two people meet and fall in love. One, a very orderly vegan hacker ready to make some mess. The other, a chaotic cop with a reality TV show that never stops. With the entire Republic of New California after them, they run. A ballistic sci-fi action romance miniseries in the vein of Mad Max and Romeo and Juliet.

There’s plenty to unpack in this sci-fi action romance, not least of which is Moore’s eye-melting artwork. The group meets from 7-9pm on Wednesday May 8th (and the second Wednesday of every month), and all are welcome, so come along to discuss!

You can find the Facebook event here.